Our Executive

About this page

PRESIDENT

Matthew Ricketson
Professor of Communication
Deakin University 
Ph: +61 
Email: matthew.ricketson@deakin.edu.au


CO-SECRETARY

Colleen Murrell
Monash University
Undergraduate Coordinator for Journalism
Ph: +61 3 9903 4241 
Email: colleen.murrell@monash.edu


CO-SECRETARY

Kayt Davies
Senior Lecturer in Journalism
Edith Cowan University
Perth, Western Australia
Ph: +61 8 9370 6908
Email: k.davies@ecu.edu.au

VICE-PRESIDENT (Networks)

Angela Romano
QUT Creative Industries Precinct
Z6, The Hub
Musk Avenue
Kelvin Grove Qld 4059
Ph: +61 7 3138 8162
Email: a.romano@qut.edu.au

 

MEDIA OFFICER

Photo of Alex Wake

 

Alexandra Wake
Media and Communication
RMIT University
GPO Box 2476
Melbourne  VIC  3001
Ph: +61 3 9925 9749
Email: alex.wake@rmit.edu.au


VICE-PRESIDENT (Research)

Johan Lidberg
Monash Univeristy
School of Media, Film and Journalism
PO Box 197, Caulfield East, VIC 3145
Ph: +61 3 9903 4115
Email: johan.lidberg@monash.edu


VICE-PRESIDENT (Conference)

Janet Fulton

School of Creative Industries

Newcastle University

Phone:+61 (2) 4921 6923

Email: janet.fulton@newcastle.edu.au

 


TREASURER

Photo of Jolyon Sykes

Jolyon Sykes
PO Box 5
Thirroul  NSW  2515
Ph: +61 2 4268 2253
Email: jolyonsykes@bigpond.com


AJR EDITOR

Photo of Ian Richards

Ian Richards
Communication, Information & New Media
University of South Australia
St Bernards Road
Magill  SA  5072
Ph: +61 8 8302 4526
Email: ian.richards@unisa.edu.au


VICE PRESIDENT AWARDS

Kathryn Bowd
School of Humanities
University of Adelaide
Adelaide  SA  5005
Ph: +61 8 8313 5617
Email: Kathryn.Bowd@adelaide.edu.au